Darwin Nunez becomes laughing stock again for ‘missing one-yard handshake’

Football fans have joked Darwin Nunez has even missed a handshake after Liverpool suffered a shock defeat to Toulouse in the Europa League.

Jurgen Klopp's side travelled to France undefeated on Thursday nights, but they were outplayed by Toulouse by the French minnows. And after Liverpool were left incensed at a controversial VAR decision, that ruled out an equaliser, Nunez wasn't in the mood to shake hands.

Frank Magri and Nunez clashed after the full-time whistle, but some fans joked that the Uruguayan hand't refused the handshake – he'd, instead, missed the handshake.

READ MORE: Jurgen Klopp rages as press conference held next to rowdy Toulouse fans

READ MORE: VAR expert has five points why Mac Allister's handball was a 'terrible decision'

As well as the Champions League, TNT Sports will also be offering sports fans access to games across the Premier League, Europa League, Serie A and much more.

You can also watch the biggest events in boxing, UFC, WWE and get exclusive action from MLB.

£29.99 per month on top of £8.99 per month Amazon Prime subscription

"Darwin Nunez misses with a 1 yard handshake. He literally misses with everything. Don’t change Darwin. Don’t ever change," one fan joked. While a second responded: "That s*** he even missed the handshake!"

"Jesus, he even missed the handshake," a third joked. And another added: "Darwin even missed the sitter of a handshake…"

What do you think about Darwin Nunez 'missing' the handshake? Let us know in the comments section

Liverpool were poor on Thursday evening, but they found themselves with a chance to escape with a point. Jarell Quansah bundled the ball into the back of the net, briefly silencing the Stadium de Toulouse.

However, VAR interviewed to check a handball from Alexis Mac Allister – and they ruled out the goal. The decision left Jurgen Klopp fuming: "I only saw the video back and for me, it’s not a handball, but how can I decide that?

“Yes, the ball goes to the chest and I don’t see contact with the arm, to be honest. Maybe they had a different picture than I had. It’s pretty long ago before we score the goal, [I was thinking] ‘where’s the free-kick?’

"That’s interesting, we could talk about that. I heard, I didn’t see it, that there could have been a penalty for us in another situation, I don’t know.”

Source: Read Full Article