Masters snooker draw: Full schedule for Masters snooker 2021

Snooker: O'Sullivan appears to forget rules

Masters snooker is back as the world’s top players compete for the first major piece of silverware of the new year. Stuart Bingham arrives as the defending champion after his victory over Ali Carter in last year’s final. Six-time world champion Ronnie O’Sullivan and Mark Selby will also be among the competitors, but world No 1 Judd Trump won’t be involved after testing positive for Covid-19.

Jack Lisowski also tested positive and will miss the event, with Joe Perry and Gary Wilson coming in as their replacements.

A statement from the World Snooker Tour (WST) read: “Judd Trump and Jack Lisowski have both tested positive for Covid-19 at the Betfred Masters in Milton Keynes and have been withdrawn from the event.

“Trump was due to play David Gilbert in his opening match.

“He has been directly replaced by Joe Perry, who will face Gilbert at 7pm on Sunday evening.

“Lisowski was due to play Kyren Wilson, and he has been directly replaced by Gary Wilson.

“The two Wilsons will clash on 1pm on Sunday in the opening match of the tournament.

“Perry and Gary Wilson were both already present at the event as reserves and have received negative test results.

“WST is following extensive Covid-19 guidelines in a ‘bubble’ environment for this event.

“All players are tested two days in advance of their first match, and after the test they remain in isolation until the result is received.

“All other players and officials tested at the event so far have had negative results.”

WST moved this year’s Masters event from London’s Alexandra Palace to Arena MK in Milton Keynes “so that strict Covid-19 regulations can be followed”.

All matches will best-of-11 frames, expect the final which will be best-of-19.

Masters snooker first-round draw

Sunday, January 10

Kyren Wilson vs Gary Wilson (1pm)

Joe Perry vs David Gilbert (7pm)

Monday, January 11

Stuart Bingham vs Thepchaiya Un–Nooh (1pm)

Shaun Murphy vs Mark Williams (7pm)

Tuesday, January 12

Neil Robertson vs Yan Bingtao (1pm)

Mark Selby vs Stephen Maguire (7pm)

Wednesday, January 13

Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Ding Junhui (1pm)

John Higgins vs Mark Allen (7pm)

Masters snooker schedule


Thursday, January 14

Perry / Gilbert vs Wilson / Wilson (1pm)

Bingham / Un-Nooh vs Murphy / Williams (7pm)

Friday, January 15

Higgins / Allen vs O’Sullivan v Ding (1pm)

Selby / Maguire vs Robertson / Yan (7pm)


Saturday, January 16

TBC vs TBC (1pm)

TBC vs TBC (7pm)


Sunday, January 17

TBC vs TBC (1pm, 7pm)

Source: Read Full Article